This and That

Where have I been?

Posted on: February 15, 2012

So you may be wondering where I have been for almost two weeks.

Or you may be so thankful that I have stopped “typing” for once so you don’t have to listen to me.

But either way, I am back and really sorry that I have been gone for so long. The main reason I have been gone is because of the dread F word.

The Flu!

Oh it was awful. My youngest son got it first, then my oldest son, then me, and finally my hubby. There was a point when three out of four of us were down for the count. I was thrown up on more than I care to remember and laid on the bathroom floor so much I felt like I was back in college home from a sorority party. After three days we were all on the mend but it still took another two days to get our energy back and get into our routine.

I have also been working towards going back to work full time. As many of you know finding work is just like full time work. So that too has been keeping me away. I have made some excellent progress and feel very confident I will be able to announce some good news soon.

I have a bunch of other excuses too…like the boys have been getting up so early and one night they got up at 1am, 3am, and 6am. On days such as these I simply can’t think of anything interesting to blog about. My life seems very un-blog worthy.

I could go on but I will spare you my wine and cheese. Just know I am glad to be back and hope you are glad to be reading again.

Love you all!

Jami

1 Response to "Where have I been?"

Glad you are back. I enjoy starting the day with your advise, humor, or just words that might make me look at something in an entirely different way. Sorry about the flu hitting your family but it does make one appreciate being health (which I fear we take for granted too often)

Leave a Reply

