This and That

Worship Leader

Posted on: January 24, 2012

They call my son the worship leader. He sings the loudest, knows all the words, and beams when he is asked to help lead the rest of the class in the songs. Hearing these words from the children’s teacher at our church filled my heart with so much joy and love for my son. To know he is not only growing in his faith at church but is thriving is an amazing feeling as a parent. I love that he is helping to bring joy to his classmates as well.

Maybe he’ll even end up with a talent neither hubby or I have, the ability to carry a tune.

Read the rest at OCFamily.com

5 Responses to "Worship Leader"

As a current worship leader, I’d say “amen!” How wonderful that your son’s soul is being nurtured and encouraged by such an engaged and connected teacher.

Frume Sarah – you are a worship leader now? That’s great! Are you all settling in your new home?

Oh dear…I should have said past. I keep forgetting that I’ve offramped for the time being.

For now, I’m just a Jew in the Pew.

Haha -Jew in the Pew. That’s funny! How does it feel? Is is weird to be just in the pew?

Yeah. It really DOES feel strange. I was back in SoCal this Sabbath to lead a service and it was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

