This and That

Funny things my boys say

Posted on: January 11, 2012

I needed a laugh today so I started thinking of all the funny things my boys say. Such as:

  • During the 5K race last Saturday at one point my oldest son looked up at hubby and said, “Daddy, can I get out now and run? Because I am the bestest runner on this street.”
  • When my youngest son looks at me with his sweet, innocent face and says “Mommy, stinky” and then proceeds to get down in a squat position, grunting, and pushing out his stinky.
  • While playing basketball with hubby in the backyard, my son threw up a shot that actually went in and after we all cheered he said, “I am a rock star!”

By the end of writing these quotes I had a side ache from laughing so hard. So if you too need a good laugh today I encourage you to listen to your kid’s phrases, they are always hysterical!

Happy Wednesday!

1 Response to "Funny things my boys say"

Think you hit on something we all need to remember (in time of stress or when we just feel down) – life has so many little blessing we tend to overlook. We need to slow down and pay attention to the little things and perhaps that will help us to deal with the bigger things.

Leave a Reply

