This and That

Great start to the New Year!

Posted on: January 2, 2012

So it’s the 2nd of January and the year is starting off fantastic.

For starters, hubby and I hit our financial goal of paying off our car loan by December 31, 2011; which means we now have NO DEBT!!! No credit cards, no loans, no extra payments, nothing! All our money is ours and all our stuff is ours; the bank doesn’t own any part of  our lives! The feeling I have is freedom, excitement, and a massive amount of joyful expectation. (If you have never thought you could be debt free I encourage you to check out Dave Ramsey at daveramsey.com and listen to his radio show at 980 AM from 11am-2pm. Dave teaches the biblical prescriptive on money; how it’s Godly and smart not to be in debt). Read my post about Dave here.

Another reason for this great start is hubby and I have gotten healthy. We are exercising  at least three times a week, we are watching our calorie intake, (thanks to our iPhone app myfitnesspal –read my post about it here ), and only eating healthy foods. Hubby is starting 2012 twenty lbs lighter and and am starting it ten lbs lighter. We are running in our first 5K race of the year on Saturday and I know many more race will follow!

My boys are healthy, ridiculously cute, and wicked smart. My family and friends are all around supporting and loving us, and my marriage is as strong as it has ever been! In fact, we have our first date night of the year tonight. It’s all about priorities people!

I believe 2012 is going to be a fabulous and extremely blessed year for us and I pray it will be for you too!

Thank you for being apart of my life in 2011 and I hope you will join me for all the new adventures that 2012 will bring.

Happy New Year!

1 Response to "Great start to the New Year!"

Congrats on becoming Debt Free! Love reading all about your blessings. Just want to let you know you’ve inspired me to really follow through on Dave Ramsey’s plan. We took the course last year at a local church and learned so much but we still haven’t kicked it into high gear. This year we plan on paying off the car, selling our house and downsizing and getting our 6 month savings in order!!!

Leave a Reply

