This and That

I’m the only one…

Posted on: December 30, 2011

I am the only one in my family, the only one of my friends, and the only one that I personally know that actually enjoys writing New Year’s resolutions. I love the idea of a fresh start and making challenging goals for the new year. It’s empowering to me that with each January 1st can come a clean slate, the chance to do things different, and to better myself.

Now don’t get me wrong, I usually don’t keep 99% of my resolutions. Usually by February or March I have either forgotten about them or have completely failed in following through on them. Never-the-less it’s fun for me the think up my resolutions and try to keep them, for at least a little while.

I haven’t finalized my list yet but here is the rough outline, in no particular order:

  • Spend at least 10 mins of quite time with the LORD everyday
  • Be more thoughtful and sincere in my prayers
  • Keep up my healthy eating
  • Continue to challenge myself as a cook with new recipes and new methods
  • Run 3 times a week
  • Run a 10K
  • Run a half marathon
  • Take a family vacation
  • Save for a house
  • Get Lasik
  • Stay debt-free
  • Have mandatory date nights with hubby at least twice a month

What do you think of my resolutions thus far? How many do you think I will accomplish?

So whose with me? Join in the quest to better yourself…even if it is just for a couple months! 🙂

1 Response to "I’m the only one…"

That is quite a New Years resolution list – yea you. My list is much shorter but the top two are to toss out stuff I haven’t used for at least a year and to be more organized, then of course eat better and exercise more (I walk a lot but this is not the exercise I really need).

Leave a Reply

