This and That

Block

Posted on: October 20, 2011

I am having writer’s block.

Well not writer’s block per say, but blogger’s block.

I did do writing today. I submitted a query to a children’s literary agency for a children’s picture book I wrote. It was three paragraphs long and it took me all afternoon.

Having to explain why your book should be published in three paragraphs is SO hard. Explaining why a literary agent should take me on as a writer is AMAZINGLY hard especially since this blog is my only real writing experience.

But I did it. I submitted my query with my little book.

Of course I won’t hear anything for at least six to eight weeks, if I hear anything at all.

I have to start somewhere….right?

Sorry I don’t have anything more interesting to blog about.

Hopefully tomorrow will be better!

Jami

Leave a Reply

