This and That

Things I have learned when my boys are sick

Posted on: October 6, 2011

For the past few days my boys have been sick, my youngest in particular, and here are the things I have learned:

1. Coffee should really come in IV form

2. Dust bunnies become our new friends

3. Cuddling and snuggles help just as much as medicine

4. I can recite the lyrics to Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Thomas the Train, and Little Einstein (frontwards and backwards)

5. When the baby throws up on me and in my hair at 3am I change my shirt and pull out the chunks of apple from my hair (yuck!)  but don’t bother showering because at 3am who really cares about the stench.

Oh the joys of motherhood!

 

Leave a Reply

