This and That

OC Style Week

Posted on: October 2, 2011

I got a special invitation from the SoCal Blog Crush group to attend the opening of the OC Style Week at the Irvine Spectrum and though I have never been to a fashion show  I was super amped to go. Being a mom of two young boys, fashion isn’t on my daily radar so I need all the help and advice I can get. This was my first professional media experience so I wanted to look my best.

What do you think? I’m showing off my first media pass and I am pretty stoked about it!

Walking up to the show in front of the Ferris Wheel was quite a sight.  A huge LCD screen, a professional DJ spinning music, eight fashion company booths, and a huge candy bar.

Blog Crush had their own media booth filled speciality food from the Nordstrom Cafe Bistro. Let me just say this food was AMAZING!

I brought one box home for hubby but I ate it the next day instead. I just had to have more of that yummy goodness! Hehe!

The host of the show was Nick Verreos, from Project Runway, and he did such a great job. He was funny, animated, and thoroughly entertaining.

Doesn’t he look great in those hot red pants?!

We even got the pleasure of a visit from him to our booth where we gabbed about fashion, blogging, and the up coming Project Runway show, of course.

What I enjoyed most about the show was that it showcased companies from Nordstroms, to Macy, to H&M, to Target. Which means the prices went from high to low; and for a mom on a budget it was great to see some fashions that I knew I could afford.

So if you live in Orange County I highly recommend checking out Style Week at Irvine Spectrum and Fashion Island; it will running until Oct 8th.

To see the list of events go to http://www.StyleWeekOC.com

2 Responses to "OC Style Week"

You look like such a diva! Glad you had a great time!

Super duper post! Just perfect. And yes, YOU LOOKED FABULOUS 🙂

Leave a Reply

